Teachers are at the centre of the educational process. Recruitment of the best possible teachers is Cardiff Sixth Form College’s top priority. Many of our teachers possess over 15 years of teaching experience and have held positions such as Head of Department, Head of Sixth Form and Chief Examiner. Their valuable insight and expertise has been vital to our academic success.

We look for more from our teachers, than simply the ability to teach. We value qualities such as passion for one’s subject and commitment to student education. Our teachers' enthusiasm sets the precedent for our students. Whether they are teaching a class or providing a one-to-one tutorial, our teachers go above and beyond expectations to challenge and better each individual pupil. We owe much of our success to our teachers and we are very proud of our college family.

Key staff members
Aatif Hassan
CSFC Proprietor
Glenn Hawkins
Dr. Glenn Hawkins
Managing Director, Dukes Education Group
Gareth Collier

Victoria Matthews
Vice Principal

Henrietta Lightwood
Director of Marketing & Admissions

Rebecca Clyde
Head of Academic Studies & Outreach

Rob Humphreys
Chief Finance and Operating Officer

Lisa Morton
Head of Pastoral & DSL

Melanie Symons

Dave Fear
Operations Manager

Hayley Bendle
Head of Careers

Charlotte McQuaid
Academic Quality Support Manager

John Price-Thomas
Senior Admissions Director

Paul Fletcher
Student Services Manager

Georgina Hughes
Events Coordinator & EVC

Fleur Rogers
Admissions Administrator

Gary Jones
Marketing Communications Officer

Alice Hart
Marketing Communications Officer

Gethin Thomas
Senior House Parent

Alanna Davies
House Parent, ALN & DSO